Rhode Island’s Department and Training has released an updated Unemployment/Temporary Disability Insurance notice. The new notice outlines revised instructions on how to apply for temporary disability insurance benefits. Temporary Disability Insurance (TDI) claims must now be filed within 90 days of the first week out of work due to illness. In addition, Temporary Caregiver Insurance (TCI) claims must now be filed within 30 days after the first day of leave is taken for reasons of bonding or care-giving.
This is a mandatory change and a new Rhode Island state poster is required.
Rhode Island Poster Quick Facts:
- Poster Size: 18 x 24
- Number of Notices on Poster = 8
- Unemployment Insurance
- Minimum Wage
- Right to Know Law
- Parental and Family Leave Act
- Pregnancy Discrimination
- Sexual Harassment
- Employment Discrimination
- Workers’ Compensation